intelligentstill.blogg.se

Roja tamil
Roja tamil









roja tamil roja tamil

(1998), that depict human relationships against a background of Indian politics.Ī. It is the first in Mani Ratnam's Trilogy of films, with the others being Bombay (1995) and Dil Se. The film was re-released for international audiences in light of the growing fear of terrorist attacks across the world. The film also gained international acclaim with its nomination for Best Film at the 18th Moscow International Film Festival. The film won three National Film Awards, including Best Film on National Integration, catapulting Ratnam to national acclaim. The film released on 15 August 1992, to positive reviews, receiving praise for its patriotic theme. The film's cinematography was handled by Santhosh Sivan and editing done by Suresh Urs. Balachander under his Kavithalayaa Productions and distributed by G. The theme of the film is based on the relationship between Savitri and Satyavan of the Hindu epic, Mahabharata. It follows a simple girl from a village in Tamil Nadu, making desperate efforts to find her husband after he is kidnapped by militants during a secret undercover mission in Jammu and Kashmir. It stars Arvind Swami and Madhoo, with the latter in the title role. Rose) is a 1992 Indian Tamil-language romantic thriller film written and directed by Mani Ratnam. The role doesn’t matter and I am keen on giving as much variety as possible,” he signs off.Roja ( transl. The best part of being an actor is that you get to play different characters. I am looking forward to this new journey.” So, what kind of films does he see himself in? “I am not hell-bent on doing just ‘hero’ roles. Both these films are interesting and different characters. But I could say that I play a politician in the film, who will go to any length to get a seat. I am not allowed to reveal any details regarding the team as of now. I am also doing a Tamil film with a reputed team. I play a character with a grey shade, in this slice-of-life film. On his upcoming projects, Sibbu says, “I am working on a Kannada film titled Shakuntala by composer-director Hamsalekha. Of course, films will be risky and there will be more challenges. I learnt so many things while working on television serials. When I took up serials, I was an average performer. I have been doing this for the last three-and-a-half years and now I feel like trying different roles in various platforms like OTT and films.

#Roja tamil serial#

He says, “It may come as a shocker, but Roja will be my last serial on television. Having been part of the serial for over three years now, Sibbu says Roja will be his last. I started off as an outsider, but now I call myself a Tamilian,” smiles Sibbu. I have people writing to me from different parts of the world. The show is now being made in other languages, too. With the show crossing 800 episodes now, does he feel things have changed? “Of course, I am happy that we have come this far.

roja tamil

But I felt I was acting on camera and off camera. I changed who I was so that I could feel accepted here. Within the team, too, some felt I was being too straightforward.

roja tamil

Before I took up this role, there was someone else who played Arjun’s character. The pressure was more so because I came after the serial had been on air for 50-odd episodes. I wondered if the audiences would accept me because I am a Kannadiga. I literally cried as I felt nobody made me feel at home. “In the first few weeks, I didn’t understand what they were asking me to do as I didn’t know the language. I don’t talk behind people’s backs and I am blunt with my views.”īut the actor says that the first few days of working here was a lot of struggle. I try to be perfect and when I am not, I correct my mistakes. I was able to relate to Arjun as I am very much like him. He doesn’t bother about what people say and is a perfectionist. On his role, Sibbu says, “Arjun is a caring guy, but has an attitude. And just like that, I was on board,” he says. He gave me a brief about it and asked me to take it up without an audition. Even though I didn’t know Tamil, I wanted to come here as I’ve admired the Tamil industry for long. I was already doing a couple of Kannada television serials then. I don’t know where he saw me, but he called me, asking me to come to Chennai for a project discussion. So, how did Roja happen? “It came through Kumar sir, who is with the production team of the serial.











Roja tamil